Wormatic LP



The next concept album on Dispatch comes from Italian maestro Dabs. His tech-funk layered drum & bass has often provided stand-out selections, with his name becoming a staple at parties across the likes of Europe, Australia and South America. The high-energy, technically trained producer has offered up a massive package of tracks to capitalize on Dispatch’s colossal audience. As well as debuting his music on Eatbrain and Horizons, whilst having his own Avantgrade podium which gave him full creative control, he’d already firmly established himself within the back catalogue of Dispatch. With support from title-winning names such as Andy C, Ed Rush & Optical and DJ Hype, his remix of Octane & DLR’s ‘Back in the Grind’ saw him step further into the roster of Dispatch Recordings alongside Cern, after the pair came under the label’s radar in 2010.

The ‘Wormatic’ LP draws many other likeminded individuals in for the ride – with collaborations alongside the likes of Nymfo (‘Walkman’), Illaman & Kwality (‘Got the Message’), Quadrant & Iris (‘Adenosine’) and Wrath (‘Last Note’). His standalone cuts are also just as impressive, with the sweeping breaks of ‘CWM’, the throbbing electronic drums of ‘Buntlack’ and the gritty LFOs of ‘Eardrum’ all making themselves heard. Tracks such as ‘Martini’, ‘Granulair’, ‘Sleepless City’, ‘Tempra’, ‘Shape of Things’, ‘Wednesday’ and ‘Got the Message’ are all just as diligent in their manufacturing. From beginning to end, the album is a stunning display of diversity.

Digital Track listing

1. CWM
2. Buntlack
3. Walkman (ft. Nymfo)
4. Eardrum
5. Martini (Interlude)
6. Got the Message (ft. Illaman & Kwality)
7. Granulair
8. Sleepless City
9. Adenosine (ft. Quadrant & Iris)
10. Dicotomy (Interlude)
11. Tempra
12. Shape of Things
13. Wednesday
14. Last Note (ft. Wrath)

Vinyl Track listing

2 different coloured vinyl plates matching the album artwork are home to the following tracks –

A. “Eardrum”
B1. “Buntlack”
B2. “Adenosine (ft. Quadrant & Iris)”
C. “Walkman (ft. Nymfo)”
D1. “Shape of Things”
B2. “Sleepless City”

Vinyl purchase includes digital downloads of the full 14 track LP.

SKU: DISDBSLP001 - Categories: ,