Shadow Theories EP


Free WAVS, 320kbps MP3 and Dispatch Recordings Stickers with every vinyl purchase!

This is a pre-order item. The vinyl will be shipped on the 12th October, digital files will be available on this date also. If you order any other physical items along with it, your order will only be shipped once all items are available to ship. This early release date is exclusive to those buying direct from our store. The general release date is the 16th October.

We’re proud to give Amoss a warm welcome back to Dispatch this October, as they deliver their much anticipated 2nd EP, with four brand new tracks, entitled the ‘Shadow Theories EP’.

Displaying the full spectrum of the duo’s sound, the EP also includes their collaboration with Dutch producer Fre4knc, as well as additional features from Viv May and C.Tivey.

Whether it’s a speaker pulsator for the clubs or a subtly tech-tinged groove, Amoss have an inherent ability to master any vibe they turn to, seemingly effortlessly; delivering music that is aesthetically pleasing to fellow producers, without losing its wider dancefloor appeal.

Old skool breaks, unpredictable percussive switches and an unmistakably infectious hook define lead track ‘The Wayman Break’, followed by the neck churning ‘Vortice’ alongside Fre4knc, a ruthlessly tight drum pattern displaying pure precision and attention to detail.

Moving smoothly into ‘Stalling Theme’, the EP takes a more harmonic, tranquil direction, accompanied by a blissful blend of Viv May’s vocals and C.Tivey on the keys, before things take a darker turn on the technical stomper ‘Crooked Arm’ as Amoss close off proceedings.

SKU: DIS094M Categories: , , ,

Free 320kbps mp3 & wav files tracks with every vinyl purchase. Free Stickers with every order of physical products.