Zero T & Black Barrel (ft. DLR Remix)



Dispatch Release Date – 16/01/2023
General Release – 27/01/2023

Dispatch Dubplate continues to celebrate the best in unreleased dubs and in-demand tracks from the world of drum and bass with the next edition of this prestigious series, brought to you by Zero T and Black Barrel. Fans of the label will be familiar with these two label favourites, both responsible for several classic album releases for Dispatch and countless well-received EPs.

Leading the release is the VIP of “Sonic Bionic” from Zero T. The original has been in heavy rotation since release in 2021, and this VIP has been a secret weapon in Zero T’s sets of late. When Ant TC1 suggested a VIP treatment for this track, Zero T decided to take the vibe back a couple of years from the original’s nod to the Full Cycle sound of 1998, to a more ’96 vibe. A classic stripped-back Sandman break and a call-and-response bassline, are joined by a halftime intro and breakdown, for a further nod to the dark Wu-Tang-style hip-hop influences of the original.

The DLR Remix of Black Barrel’s “Fabric” makes up the next track in this split release. The original from 2019 will be well known to many. This DLR Remix adds that trademark funk to this classic roller.

Completing the digital release is an incredible collab from both artists, a soulful vocal leads “Deep Inside” as Zero T and Black Barrel flex their liquid credentials. Building on Black Barrel’s original melody with techno-influenced, looped-out vibes – deep by name, deep by nature.

The vinyl exclusive track for the limited edition heavyweight release is Black Barrel’s own VIP of “Fabric”. Another secret weapon, this rework includes added weight and intensity – building on the original’s glitched funk.

The long-awaited next instalments of the Dispatch Dubplate series are here.

DISDUB021 is brought to you by Black Barrel & Zero T, including a DLR Remix

Available in limited edition heavyweight 12″ vinyl including a vinyl exclusive track.

A1. “Sonic Bionic VIP” – Zero T

A2. “Fabric (DLR Remix)” – Black Barrel

B1. “Deep Inside” – Black Barrel & Zero T

B2 [VINYL EXCLUSIVE]. “Fabric VIP” – Black Barrel

The Digital version of this release includes just three tracks, the vinyl exclusive track will not be available to download.


The first 50 copies sold across the Dispatch Stores will include a Holographic Dispatch Logo Sticker and a Mirrored Dispatch Logo Sticker, on top of the limited edition Holographic Dispatch Dubplate sticker.

• Bonus Limited Edition Holographic sticker 12 x 3cm
• 180g vinyl (heavier and thicker than standard releases)
• Limited to 300 full-release copies.
• The artist and track information is left completely blank for you to choose to write on the inner vinyl label sticker or not
• Kraft card outside sleeve with sleeves holes on both sides
(no artwork but will be ‘stamped’ with a Dispatch Recordings label black ink stamp)
• Additional thick plastic outer protection sleeve
• Individually and uniquely numbered per vinyl
• No re-press (ever)
• Vinyl copies sold in this store include a free 320kbps mp3 or wav files of the release (excludes the vinyl exclusive track)