Moments in Time
Part 1


Drum & bass producer Philth is set to release his debut LP on Dispatch Recordings and ‘Moments in Time’ is a monumental feat for the breakthrough producer. He’s been spending his time ensuring the package was perfect before finally unleashing it to the world. Spread across thirteen weighty tracks with a second volume to follow in 2020, it’s an intricate insight into the producer’s expanding career. With a host of collaborators brought into the mix to have their own take on the ‘Moments in Time’ sound alongside Philth, it’s one of the final albums from Dispatch in 2019 and it demonstrates the journey the label’s taken with its roster over another innovative year.

The lulling, yet painstakingly woven rhythms of ‘Gone’ begins the track list, whilst tracks like ‘Lost in A Moment’ featuring the vocals of Becca Jane Grey and ‘Dream Sequence (Two Hearts)’ with Ella Sopp add a softer hue. The punchy drums of ‘Standing on the Shoulders of Giants’ comes next, followed by ‘Dope Game’, then Facing Jinx adds his technicality throughout ‘Shaped’. ‘Raven’ with Wreckless and ‘Everest’ alongside HLZ continues the collaborations, whilst ‘Descent’, ‘Bodyclock’ and ‘Messages in the Rain’ are all standalone deliveries each showing a different part of Philth’s technical ability. Finally, Sense MC adds his poetic lyricism across ‘Condensation’ to close the album on a heartfelt note.

They draw together a powerful array of tracks, providing a pedestal for some of Philth’s best work. With support already hailing from Goldie, Bailey, Marky, Hype, Randall, Krust and Noisia, this album will take Philth to the next level. In Dispatch Recordings capable hands ‘Moments in Time’ will receive the platform it deserves, taking the listener on a journey, with the soul, music and personality which will see it stand the test of time.

Track listing

1. “Gone”
2. “Lost in a Moment (Jungle mix)” – Philth & Becca Jane Grey
3. “Standing on the Shoulders of Giants”
4. “Dream Sequence (Two Hearts)” – Philth & Ella Sopp
5. “Shaped” – Philth & Facing Jinx
6. “Raven” – Philth & Wreckless
7. “Dope Game”
8. “Everest” – Philth & HLZ
9. “Descent”
10. “Bodyclock”
11. “Messages in the Rain”
12. “Condensation” – Philth & Sense MC

Vinyl Tracklisting

This special edition vinyl will be purple and clear marbled vinyl – the colour of the final vinyl will be different for every one. Mockup images are for representation only, they are not exact.

A1. “Lost in a Moment (Jungle mix)” – Philth & Becca Jane Grey
A2. “Bodyclock” – Philth
B1. “Standing on the Shoulders of Giants” – Philth
B2. “Raven” – Philth & Wreckless

Full 12 track LP digital downloads are included free with every purchase of the album vinyl, only when purchased direct from Dispatch

SKU: DISPHLP001 Categories: , ,